dot's page

late walks

last night, while walking in the neighbourhood park, i saw a cat sleeping on the wall below the trees, and suddenly i felt this weird warm feeling that i can't really explain. i was listening to the OST of "The Whisper of Heart" and suddenly realized i kinda liked being in that moment. the wind was soft, the and soft chants of the temple nearby, all seemed very.. simple.

this blog has been more of an expression of my grief, and sorrow of my life, by recently i've started to like my life again.. there are still a lot of contradictions in my life, but somehow my will to live and experience it all hasn't declined.. the absurdity of it all, which once felt so overwhelming, now feels much more "livable" and even somewhat liberating.

i don't know why, but i caught myself smiling when i got back to my room from the walk, and wished all nights felt like that.